Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Waiting On Wednesday ~ 8/19/15

This is our version of Waiting on Wednesday but with more cuddles, books we can't wait to cuddle for various reasons.

What are we waiting on this week?  THIS!

Everything about Jonah is unexpected. On the first day of school, he sits next to April, when he could have chosen to sit with the popular girl. He turns down an invitation to join the school team and declares he'd rather paint. He encourages April to develop her musical talent and shrugs off the bullies that torment them.

April isn't surprised to find herself falling for Jonah. The unexpected part is when he falls for her too.

But the giddy happiness of their first romance begins to fade when Jonah's unpredictability begins to take a darker turn. April understands that her boyfriend is haunted by a painful memory, but his sudden mood swings worry her. She can't explain his growing fear of cellphones, electric keyboards, and of sounds that no one else can hear. Still, no matter what happens, April is sure that she'll always stand by him.

Until Jonah finally breaks and is committed to a psychiatric ward.

Until schizophrenia changes everything.

Though everyone urges her to let him go, April stays true to Jonah. But as the boy she adores begins to disappear in front of her, she has to face her worst fear: that her love may not be enough to save him.

Why am I waiting?  I'll be honest and say I really do want to read this one.  It sounds so compelling.  I hope I'm able to but it may be too much for me.  Mental illness is a hard one for me to read but this one just sounds so good.  I'm gonna try.

Undaunted (Knights in Black Leather, #1)Following in the tradition of Kristen Ashley, Joanna Wilde, and Jay Crownover, this first novel in a sexy, dark New Adult series tells the thrilling story of a young woman who finds herself drawn to a Southern motorcycle club’s inner circle—and a dangerously hot biker.

Aubrey Evans needs to get her life back on track after her father is indicted for embezzlement. She’ll save college tuition money, hightail it out of small-town Tennessee, and steer clear of hard-muscled boys on motorcycles. Yet there’s no ignoring someone like Zion. A knight in black leather, Zion looks like every bad idea she’s been told to avoid, but she can’t resist him. Whenever she’s in trouble, he’s there. Appealing as his rough exterior may be, it’s the protective, principled man beneath that tempts her like crazy.

Zion knows Aubrey doesn’t intend to stick around. She claims to want only friendship, but he senses there’s a naughty girl hiding on the inside—one whose intense desires match his own. For now, he’ll be patient and play by her rules. Though he knows it’s just a matter of time before he weakens her resolve.

As they join forces to figure out who’s behind a local crime spree, it’s clear that the danger goes deeper than Aubrey guessed. And when she needs someone tall, dark, and undaunted to keep her safe, Zion intends to be there—now and always.

Why am I waiting? First of all, Kristen Ashley is referred to at the beginning of that synopsis. I LOVE KA. Heck, I'm reading book 2 of her Chaos series right now and am so enjoying it. Second of all, "a knight in black leather." I like that. Third of all, his. Name. Is. Zion. I like that a lot. And lastly, this book just sounds seriously good. So excited to get my hands on it! :)

That's what we're waiting on this week! What do you think? What are you waiting on? Leave us a comment and link us up! 


  1. Nice picks! Both are totally new to me! Hope you both enjoy your read once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  2. Ooh, Undaunted sounds really good! Your Voice Is All I Hear sounds good too and I know it will be one heck of an emotional read. Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

  3. Apparently Ronnie Douglad is Melissa Marr - very cool! 😀

  4. I like the look of these, they are both new to me authors.

    Naomi @ Naomi’s Reading Palace

  5. I have taught so many Zions that I think I will have a hard time not picture one of them if I were reading Undaunted. Your Voice Is All I Hear sounds like a book that should come with tissues. Nice picks gals.