Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan ~ Now Available & Giveaway

Disney-Hyperion is partnering with Stuck In Books for a giveaway!
          








The Burning Maze
The Trials of Apollo Book #3
In Stores May 1st

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg. Thanks a lot, Dad.

Friends both familiar and new will emerge in The Burning Maze, Book Three of the New York Times #1 best-selling Trials of Apollo series, a twisty adventure featuring a hapless god who somehow still manages to think he's red-hot.




More about The Trials of Apollo series:

  • An Olympian Comes to Earth: The protagonist is nothing less than Apollo himself! Well, actually, he’s a mortal sixteen-year-old trying to earn his way back into Zeus’s favor by restoring five oracles. How will he manage without his godly powers?

  • A Godly POV: Apollo narrates the adventure; the disparity between his godly assumptions and his disappointing reality is hilarious.

  • Favorite Demigods Are Back! All of the beloved characters from Camp Half-Blood and Camp Jupiter will aid Apollo in his quest over the course of five books.

  • New Demigods Are Introduced, including Apollo’s sidekick, a twelve-year-old girl named Meg who is secretive about her past—and is Apollo’s secret weapon.

  • Viperous Villains will complicate matters for our heroes as they search for the ancient Oracles.




Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual
The Kane Chronicles Companion
In Stores May 1st

Calling all young magicians of Egypt! If the blood of the pharaohs runs in your veins, you can't afford to be without this guide to Ancient Egyptian deities and creatures, and Carter and Sadie Kane's world of magic. Featuring fans’ favorite human, divine, and animal characters for the bestselling Kane Chronicles trilogy, Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual offers info about Egyptian mythology in laugh-out-loud entries with surprises throughout, including snarky comments from Sadie Kane and a dastardly plot by an old enemy.




More about Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual:

  • Tie-in to Best-Selling Kane Chronicles Trilogy featuring fans' favorite human, divine, and animal characters.

  • Offers Info About Egyptian Mythology in laugh-out-loud entries from favorite characters.

  • Has Surprises Running Throughout, including snarky comments from Sadie Kane and a dastardly plot by an old enemy.







The Kane Chronicles Trilogy
The Red Pyramid #1 | The Throne of Fire #2 | The Serpent’s Shadow #3
Series first launched in 2011
New cover designs released April 3, 2018

Fans of Rick Riordan's Greek & Roman and Norse mythology adventures will love his funny and exciting take on Ancient Egypt in the Kane Chronicles trilogy, now with dynamic new cover artwork and Percy Jackson-Kane Chronicles crossover stories.



More about The Kane Chronicles series:

  • Mysteries of Ancient Egypt: Egyptian mythology is more widely studied in school curriculum than ancient Greece. Both familiar and loaded with mystique, ancient Egypt is the perfect backdrop for Rick's imaginative brand of storytelling. Readers will leap at this real-world portal into the rich fantastical world of ancient myth.
  • More of the Good Stuff: Rick combines all his fortes--witty, relatable heroes, gods & monsters, prophecies, curses, and non-stop action--in this best-selling hit.


Follow Read Riordan on Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Follow Disney-Hyperion on Twitter | Instagram | Facebook








Summer of Magic & Mazes!
One (1) winner receives a “Summer of Magic & Mazes” beach tote plus seven Rick Riordan books!
  • The Trials of Apollo series -- with an autographed copy of The Burning Maze!
  • The Kane Chronicles trilogy – plus new companion book Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual!

Giveaway open to US addresses only.
Prizing and samples provided by Disney-Hyperion.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

31 comments:

  1. It is not a single book, it's the Kane Series. I enjoyed it very much.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I loved The Ship of the Dead from the Magnus Chase series.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I enjoyed The Maze of Bones very much.

    ReplyDelete
  4. No favorite I loved the whole series.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I have not read any of his books

    ReplyDelete
  6. I really liked Percy Jackson The Lightning Thief.

    ReplyDelete
  7. "Your favorite Rick Riordan book?" "Percy Jackson"!

    ReplyDelete
  8. My favorites were the Lost Hero books.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I have loved them all. I really enjoy series books. (jozywails@gmail.com)

    ReplyDelete
  10. I don't know that I have a favorite book but my favorite series is the Heroes of Olympus

    ReplyDelete
  11. I've only read The Lightning Thief, so that's my favorite! Thanks.

    ReplyDelete
  12. The Lightning Thief was what got my into his works and is my favorite :)

    Jennifer Williams (elfspo@gmail)

    ReplyDelete
  13. The Lightning Thief is one of my favorites. I used to read it to my classes when I taught social studies. Now that I teach Language Arts I encourage my students to read ALL of his books!
    Dianna

    ReplyDelete
  14. The Lightning Thief! Thanks for the chance

    ReplyDelete
  15. The House of Hades is a really good one.

    ReplyDelete
  16. My favorites have actually been books 5 in 2 of his series: The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians) and The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus). I love all of the books, though! I really do!

    ReplyDelete
  17. The Lightning Thief got me started.

    ReplyDelete
  18. I adore the Herosof Olympus series!!
    Samantha D

    ReplyDelete
  19. The Percy Jackson series has been really popular at my house!

    ReplyDelete
  20. The Hidden Oracle, but all are great.

    ReplyDelete
  21. I have not read them but I am thinking my son would enjoy them.

    ReplyDelete
  22. All of them! =)
    I do have to say that I really liked the Kane Chronicles!!

    ReplyDelete
  23. my favorite book is the battle of the labyrinth

    ReplyDelete
  24. Any of the Percy Jackson books!

    ReplyDelete
  25. I'm gonna have to say The Lightning Thief. That's the one that started it all for me.

    ReplyDelete
  26. My son is reading Percy Jackson right now and loving it.

    ReplyDelete
  27. I honestly haven't read any of Rick's books yet, but I do own a few and they've been on my TBR for awhile. I am really looking forward to getting into them.

    ReplyDelete