Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Waiting On Wednesday ~ 10/28/15

This is our version of Waiting on Wednesday but with more cuddles, books we can't wait to cuddle for various reasons.

What are we waiting on this week?  THIS!

WHY?  Why do I open my email? I've been trying SO HARD to not accept books.  I want to take November and December to read what I want.  To review what I want.  On any given day, I want to pick up the books that calls to me THAT day instead of the one that NEEDS reading for a planned review.  *Sigh*  But I opened an email.  I read the blurb.  I accepted the book.  What tempted me?


Avery Melrose is used to having it all. So when her boyfriend cheats on her, she reacts like any spoiled rich girl-she freaks out and vandalizes his new truck, Carrie Underwood style. Now she's stuck with 300 hours of community service doing road-side garbage duty.

Seth Hunter just got out of prison, and after a few hundred hours picking up litter on the side of the highway, he can finally put his mistakes behind him. If he can string together some kind of existence, maybe it'll be enough to get his sister away from their stepfather, the man who sent Seth to prison in the first place.

A romance between these two is doomed from the start. Girls like Avery want castles and white horses, and Seth is no prince charming.

But sometimes, being around Avery makes Seth think he could make something of himself. Maybe even be worthy of a girl like her. It's just too bad real life gets in the way first, tearing these two apart before they have any chance of getting to Happily Ever After.

What can I say?  Bad boy that sounds like he has a reason for his anger?  Rich girl that flips her switch to take it out on a cheater?  Of course I want to read this one! 

Never Tear Us Apart

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Crazy how eight years can disappear in an instant. One look at Katie Watts, and I’m a fifteen-year-old again—the one who risked everything to save a terrified girl from her twisted kidnapper. She’s grown-up now—beautiful, quiet, composed—and telling her story to the world. A story that involves me in more ways than you can imagine. She used to call me her guardian angel. Sure, I risked my life, but she was worth dying for.

I need to make contact with her. Just to ensure that she’s safe.

Somehow we reconnect. We become friends . . . but I want more. I want to make her mine. And she wants me too. Does she know who I am? Has she figured me out? Not yet. But she will. In the meantime, I need to make sure that whatever hold that animal had on her is gone.

So, yeah, I’m stealing these moments with her. Savoring them. Knowing, dreading, that she’ll soon find out who I really am. And everything willfall apart. All because of that twisted, perverted monster sitting on death row. Her kidnapper. A convicted serial killer.

My father.

Why am I waiting? Ha. That's funny. The real question here is HOW HAVE I NOT INCLUDED THIS IN A WOW YET? For real. I've been freaking out over this book for a good while. It sounds amazing! And I adore Monica Murphy, so that's a bonus. I just really cannot wait to get this book in my hands. I want to get to know these characters and learn their story and I am so ready to just LOVE IT. Ahhhh I cannot wait!

That's what we're waiting on this week! What do you think? What are you waiting on? Leave us a comment and link us up!


  1. Resisting can be so hard sometimes! But that book does sound SO awesome. Great picks!

  2. Thank you for the love Jessica! You know you're gonna end up with the book for review right? Of course you are! xo

    And Valerie your choice sounds sooooo gooooood......

  3. OOh nice picks!! Both are totally new to me! Hope you both enjoy your read!!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  4. I'm not sure if either of these are for me but I hope you both enjoy them when they release!

    My WoW

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

  5. Wow! Both sound like AWESOME reads! Going to add them to my TBR.

  6. I can see flipping my lid over cheating. Never Tear Us Apart looks interesting.

    My WoW

  7. Both of these sound awesome. I'll be keeping my eye out for their release.