Thursday, April 23, 2015

Swoon Thursday ~ 4/23/15

The fabulous girls over at YA Bound created this super HOT meme.  Here's how it works.

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! I want to know & so do the chicks at YABound!

He's the love of her life, but he doesn't know it.
She's his one moment of sacrifice in a lifetime of survival.

He was damaged and wild, but resilient.
She's always been obedient; now she's restless.

Home for the summer between college and med school, Pearl Torres Frank knows two things: Boyce Wynn is the embodiment of everything she should run from, and everything she wants to run to. Rebellious and loud. Unconcerned with society's opinion of him. Passionate. Strong. Dangerous.

And one more trait he hides from everyone but her:


(A Contours of the Heart novel - can be read as a stand-alone story)


I whimpered as he held his body inches away, hovering over me, so close that I could feel the heat radiating from his skin.  With a muffled chuckle, he kissed and teased his way over my breasts and ribs and belly, his lips and tongue stroking unerringly.  His hair was soft against my palms as he drifted lover, and I writhed and arched, craving his touch, the feel of his body against mine. (Kindle location 2311)

THIS is so good! My review posts tomorrow but I LOVE this book!  More gushing will happen then.

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Releases May 5th, 2015


His throat bobbed. His kiss that time was deep and thorough, unhurried and intent.  
I let the dawn creep inside me, let it grow with each movement of his lips and brush of his tongue against mine. Tears pricked beneath my closed eyes. 
It was the happiest moment of my life.

Oh, how I adore this book. I'm not sure how I'm ever going to stop gushing about it. I FREAKING LOVE IT. And we're getting closer to my review actually, you know, being posted. (Do you even know how difficult it is to put my thoughts into words? THIS. BOOK.) But until then, I must just say that this book is absolutely fantastic. And I love it. 

Those are our swoons for this week! What do you think? Do you have a swoon to share? Leave us a comment!


  1. Nice picks ladies- am waiting for the Sweet review before I click. I learned my lesson earlier this year. :D

    My Swoon

  2. This post is amazing... first we have Boyce and OH MY GOSH HOW I LOVE BOYCE... but then we have Tamlin and oh man Tamlin is the best! Amazing swoons!

  3. Every where I go , I see little teasers from Sweet. I am so jealous. Can't wait to get a hold of this book.

  4. Great Swoons Ladies! Val, I love how Boyce's chuckling as they're making out! Jess, great kissing scene ;)

  5. Love the swoons!!
    I'm with you Jessica... ACoTaR was AMAZING! Loved it so much!

    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace