Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Apollycon 2017 Blog Tour: Riley Edgewood ~ Spotlight & Giveaway

Riley Edgewood

An Apollycon 2017 author

Sign up for Riley's newsletter to receive updates on new releases and other fun things! 

Riley lives in the DC area and spends most of her time with her characters, playing with her toddler and husband, and pretending she knows how to be an adult. Former dancer. Current writer. Lifelong lover of accessories, books, and the beach. And cats. Can't forget the kitties. Of which she has two.

Summer Love Series

Book 1 - Rock & Release

Formerly released as a three-act serial, Rock & Release is now one complete novel.
She wants something easy. What she needs might be something else.

Cassidy Evans is looking for an escape over her college summer break. And when one night with a few too many martinis leads her to sexy guitarist, Gage Logan, she may have found exactly that.

He's hot and he's sweet, and in the bedroom he's enough to make Cassidy forget her own name. Multiple times. But as her heart opens to Gage, feelings she's been trying to avoid slip through, too. Regret over her rocky relationship with her parents. Pain from her brother's recent death. Guilt over a fallout with her best friend... As much as she craves Gage, she can't unlock her heart the way he deserves.

Enter Luca James, international rock star and lead singer for Gold Rush Standard. Cassidy can't stand his music. She can't stand his arrogance. And, when he sets his sights on more than the drinks she serves him, she especially can't stand how she's drawn to his no-strings-attached flirting.

Soon Cassidy will have to make a choice: ignore her heart and go after the carefree life she covets, or stand strong to face a bittersweet reality.

Either way, she risks losing everything she truly wants.

Currently FREE on Amazon!

Book 2 - Surf & Surrender

She wants to forget he ever existed. He'd never give up her memory.

Quinn Westwood is completely over Sawyer Carson. He broke her heart years ago and disappeared from her life without a word. So yeah. She's over him. Never even thinks of him. In fact, she's spending her college summer break surfing and lifeguarding in the Outer Banks, while nursing a bruised heart from a different relationship gone wrong. She doesn't have room in her mind or heart for Sawyer—until she runs into him at a beach bonfire and the sparks that fly between them are way hotter than the flames heating the sand.

Sawyer never got over Quinn. The only thing stronger than what he feels for her is the secret keeping them apart, but sharing it would destroy more than just his life—it'd ruin hers, as well. Still, he can't seem to keep away from her, can't seem to keep his hands off of her soft, tempting skin. Especially since she has even less self-control when it comes to reigniting the physical side of what made them perfect together.

But secrets have a way of slipping out, and when Sawyer's is revealed it threatens to shatter everyone involved. He'll have to face walking away a second time, and Quinn will have to decide if fighting for him is worth it when the fallout could affect more than just her heart, but also those of the people she loves most.

Surf & Surrender is the second book in Riley Edgewood's Summer Love series, but can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Book 3 - Truth & Temptation

She's a liar. He knows the truth.

Teagan Walker gets around. Ask anyone—hell, ask her. She'll own it with a smile. But beneath that smile is a girl whose parents didn't want her. Whose grandparents raised her without affection. Whose struggle with a burning anger threatens to consume her, though she'd rather punch someone in the face than talk about it. With a new job looming, she's determined to work her way into a better life. When she meets the sexiest guy she's ever seen, she decides to kick it off with a bang. And she makes her move.

But he's got moves of his own, and before the night is out, he strips her of way more than she means to reveal—without removing a single piece of clothing. That comes, too, of course. He's gotten under her skin like nobody before him, and what's the harm in one night with a sexy stranger? Exposed or not, she never has to see him again.

Except she does.

On Monday morning, they come face-to-face. He's the son of her new CEO—and her boss for the summer—and he threatens to bring her entire world crashing down, making her face every lie she's ever told.

Truth & Temptation is the third book in Riley Edgewood's Summer Love series, but can be read as a standalone.

For apollycon attendees 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Thanks for sharing,this sounds like a great series.

  2. Riley Edgewood is a new author to me. Thank you for introducing me to her books.I look forward to reading this series.

  3. I haven't read any of this author's work yet, but I'm excited too! thanks for sharing :)

  4. Riley Edgewood is a relatively new author to me. Her books blurbs sound intriguing, and I look forward to reading her books :) Thanks for the review!

  5. Riley is a new author to me and I'm excited to read some of her work. Love Stuck In Books!

  6. I have one of her books downloaded, need to read it before Apollycon so I will be more excited to meet her!

  7. Riley is a new author to me! Thanks!

  8. This author is new to me but I like the fact that you can read the books separately

  9. I like meeting the person behind the pen. That's what I like best about book the swag, of course!

  10. I do love book events. I wish I could attend more.

  11. Riley Edgewood is a new author to me. Her book sounds amazing, adding to my TBR list.

  12. Riley Edgewood is a new author to me. Her book sounds amazing, adding to my TBR list.

  13. Riley Edgewood is a new author to me. Thanks for the post and the intro!

  14. Thank you! Enjoyed the first book! Now I need to read the others😊