Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Stuck In Books Featured Releases & Giveaway




 From Berkley...




A romance bookstore owner finds her own happily ever after with a single dad in a new romance series from the New York Times bestselling author of Every Dog Has His Day.

Ryder Copeland is an accomplished architect and one heck of a father...not to mention tall and sexy. He's everything a hero should be, and Lord knows, Maisy Kelly has read enough of her great-aunt Eloise's romance novels to recognize one when she sees one. But like all fairy tales, Maisy can't help but wonder if this Prince Charming is too good to be true...

Ryder is drawn to the shy, curly haired professor who hires him to convert the Victorian house she's inherited from her aunt into a romance bookstore. Attracted to a woman for the first time since his divorce, Ryder finds himself wishing for a future with Maisy that he knows is impossible. Ryder has never wavered from his plan to leave the small town of Fairdale, North Carolina, so he can give his daughter the life she deserves. But suddenly he's not so sure. And the closer he gets to Maisy, the harder it's going to be to walk away...






From Harlequin...



One secret, one nightmare, one lie. You guess which is which.

1. I have the scar of a gunshot on my forehead.
2. I have willfully misrepresented my identity to the US military.
3. I'm the new mother of a seven-year-old girl.


Kellen Adams suffers from a yearlong gap in her memory. A bullet to the brain will cause that. But she's discovering the truth, and what she learns changes her life, her confidence, her very self. She finds herself in the wilderness, on the run, unprepared, her enemies unknown--and she is carrying a priceless burden she must protect at all costs. The consequences of failure would break her. And Kellen Adams does not break.

What doesn't kill her...had better start running.

“What Doesn’t Kill Her by Christina Dodd draws on classic whodunit plots and keeps readers guessing who the killer is until the very end…. Fans of commercial suspense and thriller novels will enjoy the unexpected twists and emotional depth of this book. In particular, Dodd’s gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz.” -Mystery Tribune on What Doesn't Kill Her

“Featuring an unforgettable protagonist, who is carrying more baggage than a porter at LaGuardia and who makes Jack Reacher look like a slacker when it comes to dispatching trouble, and an ingenious plot that includes plenty of white-knuckle twists and turns as well as some touching moments of mother-daughter bonding, Dodd’s latest superior suspense novel builds on the well-deserved success of Dead Girl Running (2018), her first Cape Charade book.” -Booklist STARRED review on What Doesn't Kill Her

“Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high. The cliff-hanger ending will have fans anxious for the next title.” -Library Journal STARRED review on What Doesn't Kill Her

“Dodd is excellent at taking this situation and placing her heroine in most difficult situations.... This is a good series to follow and a fast read.” -The New York Journal of Books on What Doesn't Kill Her




From Swerve...


There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your time is up, I’m coming for you…

Serving Death and the Reapers has been my life for centuries. I’ve always put my duty before everything, even my yearning for Death. But now, she’s fading – our foe is bent on destroying her and he will stop at nothing until he does. Death holds the key to our survival. I will do everything in my power to stop her from disappearing. For her, I will ensure we have the best fighting chance. For her…I will cross the divide keeping us apart.

This is a full length Reaper novel.







INT as long as you can accept an Amazon Gift Card






23 comments:

  1. Very intruiged by Whay Doesn't Kill Her

    ReplyDelete
  2. The Good Ones sounds like a book I would enjoy.

    ReplyDelete
  3. What doesn't kill her sounds amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Renee Collins (Goggle Account)February 5, 2019 at 2:39 PM

    I like all books written by Jenn McKinley and Christina Dodd!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Both books are written by wonderful authors.

    ReplyDelete
  6. The 2nd one has an entrancing cover, so doesn't kill her for now

    ReplyDelete
  7. I definitely want to read What Doesn't Kill Her!

    ReplyDelete
  8. What Doesn't Kill Her Intrigues Me The Most.

    ReplyDelete
  9. What Doesn't Kill Her draws me in the most!

    ReplyDelete
  10. The Good One draws me the most.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I am very interested in What Doesn't Kill Her, but I am also hearing good things about The Good Ones.

    ReplyDelete
  12. What Doesn't Kill Her sounds really good!

    ReplyDelete
  13. the Good Ones sounds like the one to start readin

    ReplyDelete
  14. What doesn't Kill Her sounds like a book that I would really enjoy reading.
    lindacfast@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. The Good Ones sounds like a great read.

    ReplyDelete
  16. The Good Ones sounds like an awesome read.

    ReplyDelete
  17. These both sound like very intriguing reads.

    ReplyDelete