Friday, January 31, 2020

Celebrating 9 Years Stuck In Books ~ Day 31 Giveaway


Another new year, another anniversary to celebrate...

It's been 9 YEARS of Stuck In Books!!

Y'all know how we like to celebrate around here--GIVEAWAYS! 

We'll have a new giveaway every day this month, so be sure to stop by and celebrate with us!

Day 31


A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Cursebreakers, #1)Fall in love, break the curse.
It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper Lacy. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.




- hardcover copy
- international
- enter through the Rafflecopter below!



20 comments:

  1. I can't think of any! But, I have heard great things about this book! Thanks for the chance!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yes, I love book with dual POV. One of my favorites is Archer's Voice by Mia Sheridan.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yes, I do but I cannot think of a title.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Not entering this one, but thanks for all of these giveaways and Happy 9th Anniversary!

    ReplyDelete
  5. "Do you enjoy reading dual POV? What are some of your favorite dual POV books?" Well, dual or multiple points of view can be a little confusing. I've read several literary books and thrillers of this kind in the past couple of years, and it definitely helps to listen to an audiobook to keep in mind the different voices. And sometimes with thrillers the narrator is just a single crazy individual, and you end up feeling that the final "revelation" doesn't quite make any sense!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I enjoy dual POV books. My recent favorite was The Queen's Assassin.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I really enjoy dual POV's in books. I can't think of any specific titles at the moment.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I just like books by this author ;)

    ReplyDelete
  9. only if written well; no fav

    ReplyDelete
  10. I enjoy them when they're done well in distinct voices- but so often they sound the same. Flipped is a good example, I think.

    Thanks for all the giveaways and congrats on the 9 years! :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Lisa Renee Jones Inside Out series has great ones

    ReplyDelete
  12. Yes, I like to hear the story from different points of view.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I LOVE dual POV. Some of my favorites are by Lauren Layne.

    ReplyDelete
  14. There are sometimes having dual POV works, but sometimes I want to read more about one character, while another starts to annoy me and I can't wait to finish that chapter.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Not always a huge fan of them but when they work they're great!

    ReplyDelete
  16. I like dual POV books. It gives me better insight to a character. One of my favorites is Five Feet Apart.

    ReplyDelete